You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rosalia | Self Portrait Photography

in #photography6 years ago

Ok first of all, I LOVE this picture! As a photographer myself I love self-portraits, especially when they include red color - particularly from blood (uhm ok ok paint haha) and/or roses!

Then, 'Rosalia' confused me when 'Rome' was mentioned -'cause I was living there...then I realized the Roman Empire is meant, and that era, haha!

I love the idea of love and death and how they're connected... I would feel much relief if that was indeed true...

Sort:  

Thank you! The idea of love and death is true in a sense that we still visit the dead ones in their graves, and still remember them.. no matter how long they were gone. I'm sorry if you don't think it is true in some way :(

How did you get from my answer that I don't think it's true?
The exact opposite - since we don't really know, I said I would feel relief knowing it is true...

Oh okay sorry I thought it was the opposite lol

well no... you completely misunderstood but maybe my poetic reply wasn't very clear either haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66