@creutzy while working ;)

in #photography7 years ago

@creutzy - you know him, you probably follow him already, and oh - he's a great photographer! Here are some shots I made of him, or 'portraits' if you will, while he was photo shooting around Copenhagen.
That huge lens belonged to my late photographer Dad (www.dinosdiamantopoulos.com - check him out, one of the most famous portraitists in Greece, called 'Magician' :D ) - it's harder to hold than it seems!!!
Last but not least...we're both Nikon - and I love it when we work together!
Enjoy and don't forget to smile - original smiles in pictures are the best!

And here's what he was photographing (this shot is mine though haha)

Sort:  

That's so great that you can share your hobby like this! Lovely pictures :-)

Thank you :) Well, for me is not that much of a hobby, I'm close to a decade as a professional photographer :D @creutzy is getting more serious with it too lately, and we've worked together as well - planning on doing it more often in the future! :D

Ooh nice! I really enjoy photography, but making it my job is a bridge too far. It's a great hobby to have though, as it takes out outside and into nature :-)

True, if it's a hobby into nature it is! I got stuck into a studio way too long back in Athens and Rome, but here in Copenhagen I'm experimenting with all kids of photography and big part of them are outdoors - when the weather allows it, it's so refreshing !!! :D As a job though, it can be much harder than it seems... :/

I can imagine! I really enjoy nature photography, but I don't think I'd enjoy it in the studio as much. I'm sure there's also lots of competition.

Thank you! I couldn't resist... Seeing him working makes me love him even more!!

I can understand that! Great that both of you share the same passion! 👍🏻

I think it was the first thing which brought us closer 2 years ago when we first started dating, and yes, I believe that it is amazing when one can do that!! Sharing a passion is one of the best relationship recipes, and if that is photography, even better then! :D

Thanks for the tip on the photographer, handn't noticed his posts before!

You will from now on ;) And mine as well I hope !!! :D

Great to see Steemians getting together in the real world.

Thank you!!! We became Steemians together :) (uhm, to be fair, he introduced me to steemit and the whole cryptocurrency concept!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49