You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How may votes and comments can you get without using BOTs?

in #photography6 years ago

"I'm just wondering if making an effort delivering good content but not paying for the BOTs makes any sense here, what do you think?"
I truly hope that the content is what matters and wish there's an opportunity to succeed without paying for the likes.. maybe I'm just blue-eyed

Sort:  

I'm quite new here but already have a feeling that bots and vote for vote and shit like that already took over the space here. With 50 followers I get 2, max 3 comments per post which is pathetic really. And some of the top posts on steemit that have lots of upvotes, have just a handful of comments and it's obvious what that means...

There are a few things that Steemit could do UX-wise to cause people to explore a bit more, also, I think that because Steemit is primarily a blogging platform they should embrace it a bit more. Set the site up more like a great newspaper full of curated, beautiful prose, they need to take a stronger hand in showcasing better work in general, algorithms can't do that alone, especially when every vote is worth money. Things still feel a bit like an experiment here. A rad experiment though.. imo.

I can relate to that. Sometimes I wonder that does anybody even see my posts. As if they would be right away after publishing somewhere at the bottom of the feed where to no one ever scrolls.. If I'm lucky some follower who has the energy to follow "my feed" or happens to go to my profile sees it and then there's a slight chance to get an upvote or comment..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54