One Simple Picture Displaying the Contrast of Color vs. Black and White

Sunday (9July2017) was a beautiful day to be driving around the farm country of the midwest U.S. Unfortunately I did not find any forgotten or out of the way historical spots. Fortunately nature made sure that every farm and field was picturesque. I was particularly drawn to the small clouds that looked like bunches of cotton candy lazily floating through the sky. I considered how those clouds would change if they were to be photographed in black and white, and so when I returned home I used this simple picture to exhibit the difference.

One thing that strikes me is how timeless the black and white portion appears compared to the color side. The clouds have lost some of their depth, and weight on the b/w side, but the field itself really becomes the focus for me. The left is visually the field I viewed on Sunday, while the right is sort of ageless.

Screen Shot 2017-07-13 at 7.14.33 AM.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36