You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friday 13 April My Name Day Story Lore and Gardening

many history behind it

Friday the 13th – considered to be one of the unluckiest days of the year, with many Britons fearing what the day entails.

From walking under ladders to finding a lone magpie, we Britons are aware of several eerie superstitions and in recent years Friday the 13th has become a superstition in itself.

The supposedly unlucky date will occur once more this year, in July – but why is the day thought to bring bad luck and what has led to the increase in paranoia?

by the way photos are looking awesome

Sort:  

I read a lot about the 13 day period and the number itself.
Many from my country as well fear this number but for me this number was with me many times:

  • On the airplane my seat was 13d or 13 E or 13 F mostly anytime
  • 13 april is my name Day
  • Erasmus contest I was selected with the number 13
  • My cars plate number is 13
  • Often when we dock with the ship (in port ) the berth number would be 13

And many many more...

For me it brought me luck and happiness .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31