⚡️Power lines across the desolation | Bonus Photo Post #76

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Photo Jul 25, 8 13 08 AM.jpg

Current Rising

....but slower than you might think.

We're getting there. Even in desolate places there are pathways.

Sort:  

Very nice shot! I remember traveling around in the USA and being amazed at the vastness of the place - coming from the tiny little UK, it always blew my mind how huge those tracts of wilderness were. I hope that America will always retain those wild places and that sights like this don't encroach too much upon them, even though they undoubtedly make for great photography! Jay x

The US is vast and varied for sure. There's essentially every type of climate and landscape you can imagine. While I have now travelled to 46 of the 50 states, there is so much I haven't yet seen and so many places that I would return to again if given the chance. I'm glad you were able to travel around the country bit. I hope to one day make it to the UK and visit some of the sites there that I've looked at over the years. I think your proximity to continental Europe is also pretty amazing. There are so many great places to go.

Wow! 46/50? That's pretty impressive! I actually have never counted up how many places I visited: I spent 5 years dating an American guy who provided personal security services to celebrity musicians, so most of the time I was over there was spent travelling from one city and venue to another, with some excursions along the way. I had a whale of a time! As you say, so many places that are well worth revisiting, and so many as yet unseen... it's an incredible place...

If you ever get to the UK, I'm sure you'll be amazed by how tiny it is by comparison. I'm in the very beautiful Peak District National Park, in Derbyshire, which is definitely a recommendation from me :o)

My fella is from Germany, which is also well worth a visit!

Anyway, thanks for responding. I'll be looking out for more great posts from you :o) Here's a shot of me in one of my favourite places in the USA, taken way back in 1995:

GoldenGateGirl.jpg

Bye for now! Jay x

Like your work, upvoted and followed. Just starting out myself.

Good to see you here on Steemit - definitely stick with it. The challenge is to trudge through some of the developmental phases that seem to go slowly. It can seem as if things get bogged down but actually the reputation level doesn't matter so much. Learn some of the metrics and see how you can offer your perspective. Good luck and thanks for checking out my picture

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=mdf-365
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=power-lines-across-the-desolation-or-bonus-photo-post-74


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83