SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry 15 "Spiderwebs" Three entries

in #photography8 years ago

Here are my three entries for this week's spiderweb steemitphotochallenge.





 #steemitphotochallenge  #photography 

Sort:  

I like the shallow depth of field in the first one and the defocused brick pattern in the last is really cool. Nice pics!

Thanks! I turned that last photo black and white and deepened the blacks to bring out the web.

agreed, that last one is really cool--sweet photos!

The black background is perfect for spider webs. I tried using a black jumper as a backdrop, but didn't have enough room to slip it in without destroying the web, so I went with the messy natural backgrounds... Can I ask what you used for your backgrounds?

My wife saw these over my shoulder and said the second one looked like a smashed window - now that she's said that, it now kinda looks like a smashed window to me too!

One last question - what camera/lens(s) did you use for these?

(Really nice work btw, I love the depth of field on the first one, but the "smashed window" is my fav ;)

No backgrounds. Those were shot at night with a flash.

They were shot with a Canon 50mm 2.5 macro. I think these were on my older Canon 30d.

beautiful! almost other worldly......makes me nervous about posting my entry.

Thank you for the compliment! Go ahead and post yours, can't wait to see it.

Great photos! I'm impressed!

I really like the first one. Great captures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58