Spring is here--Red Tulips--macro photography

in #photography7 years ago

Spring is here

These are some tulips my wife planted in the front yard.  I always like taking pictures of them when spring begins.

Shot with a 50mm macro at 250 ISO.

Sort:  

beautiful tulips....^^

Thank you!

What camera did you shoot this with?

Canon 60d with a 50mm 2.8 macro, edited in Lightroom.

Our main photographer used to shoot with a 60d, but it got too bulky and heavy for our whitewater trips. We moved over to the Olympus OMD, but the features and variety of lens options on Cannon DSLRs are way better. Great camera, but awesome editing and composition.

I can understand that. I believe that the lens is more important than the camera body anyway. I sometimes shoot weddings and family portraits with it.

But I can see it being too bulky for whitewater rafting.

Agreed. We had some trouble on one of our last adventures when our wide angle lens got left in the shuttle vehicle.

And I bet that was an expensive loss.

Beautiful pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79