Making a Darth Vader Jack'O'Lantern on a rainy afternoon

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

What to do on a rainy day afternoon?

We're feeling the results of Hurricane Matthew.  So what to do?

Make a Darth Vader Jack O'Lantern.

First, my little helper got the pumpkin ready.  She was very through in getting the 'guts' out.


Next you tape on the pattern and poke holes to make a traceable pattern.  I'm not talented enough to do this on my own skill.


The outline of tiny pin holes.  Seriously, that was a lot of work itself.


Progress, beginning to look somewhat like the picture.


Finished with the top of the pumpkin, and my cell phone as the internal light.



All ready for Trick or treaters.

Sort:  

Nice post, I feel so inspired that I put pumpkins on my shopping list. what a nice activity to do with your daughter :)

congratulations excellent work, I loved

this is so cool. here's your theme song

That's awesome @mctiller
I don't have little ones anymore so don't see the point of making a jack-o-lantern...and I'm not sharing my candy! BAH HUMBUG. Oh... wrong holiday. lol
I'm on the West coast of FL so we dodged a bullet. Hope you're doing all right. From the pics it looks like you've got lights on at least :)

Thanks, just all day rain here in Virginia.

VA is lucky, the forecast now has it moving out into the Atlantic.

Every year I tell myself, I'm going to do something epic with a pumpkin, and every year I chicken out and just do the standard, scary face..lol.
You've inspired me, I think. I'm gonna do it. THIS TIME FOR SURE!
All kidding aside, though. Your pumpkin does look really cool. Turned out nice.

It took about an hour and half to two hours to do. The outlining with the tiny pin-pricks took a long time.

But I have to admit I did it because my daughter wanted the kit and it came with the outline.

I think we got it at Target.

A nice homage to our very own @lordvader

I am sure he will be most pleased.

I am very flattered that you chose to create a shrine to me.

There you are. I was wondering when you would appear. :)

Pinholes, that is the way. Thanks for sharing, the force is strong with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62