First trip to the James River this summer

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Summer is quickly ending

It's been a busy summer, lots of swim lessons, some movies.

I used to take my dog to the James River on a regular basis. Then along came the human kid. So today we got away from our Kindles and went to the river!20170804_142723.jpg

20170804_142715.jpg

20170804_153611.jpg

Yes. The dog's name is Leia. Yes. That's a Star Wars reference.

Sort:  

Fantastic place and photos 😉

I am sure the way Leia is looking to the water, he definitely wants to swim.
by the way some cool view i see here.

NICE! Didn't realize you Live in Richmond or at least the surrounding area.... are used to live in downtown Richmond myself Just a few years ago.... if you get a chance you should put up a picture of death head beach (greatful dead skull Painted huge there on the rocks) at belles isle / james river. It's on the foot bridge side. Thanks for the post. It was nice to get on here and see somewhere familiar.

I've been following and also upvoted..

Cool, I'm in Chesterfield.

looking a nice place there. I am sure you had some fun. I would found alot of peace there :)

wow very beautifull river and nice nature

The green river shore looks like a cool spot to chill.
Here (Portugal) the summer is at it's full swing... still.. ! I read yours "Summer is quickly ending" and I thought... I wish! :D

Meaning from a school vacation time. And really my kid still has a month. But no it will be hot here for a while.

Ahh.. I thought you mean Summer summer ;)

It is an excellent place to do memories with the family and friends. The water is shallow in some places.

Looks like a place to relax and not worry about dayly life.

Wow! Its really cool! Thanks! :)

I always follow back to my followers follow me and get follow back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63