Bodie Lighthouse-photography

in #photography8 years ago

I've on vacation this week, so fewer posts from me than usual.

But we did make a quick visit to the Bodie lighthouse.  By the time we got there tickets were already sold out.  So I could only get shots from the outside.  And you can't bring a camera bag inside, it's too narrow.

These were shot on a bright day, and require only a tiny amount of editing.

Shot with 17-40 L series lens, and a 70-200 L series lens.

You can learn more about the Bodie Lighthouse here.



Sort:  

Is this one haunted?

Haha! Honestly I don't know. Now I have to do some research.

Nice quality photos. Especially like the simplicity yet beauty of the first one.

Thanks! I like the first one a lot too.

“Lighthouses are not just stone, brick, metal, and glass. There's a human story at every lighthouse; that's the story I want to tell.”
― Elinor Dewire

I always think of the people that first worked there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39