You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Hiked the Rainbow Mountain in Peru a.k.a when nature tops itself: horses, alpacas, colors, and literally breathtaking views.

in #photography8 years ago

Awesome :-)
Is this referred to as the 'Ausangate Trail'? I'll be probably in Peru early next year and did some research and this is on top of my list :-)

Sort:  

Hi marcus, you cannot miss it if you are Peru! I liked it more than Machu Picchu (gilty as charged).
Ausangate trail is a 5 days treck. I did only one day treck, which takes you straight to The Rainbow Mountain. It was only opened this year, so there might be not so much information on the internet. But it is pretty straightforward: you take one of million tours from Cusco, leave the city at 3am and get back at like 6pm. Totally recommended!

Thanks for the reply - I'll definitely not miss that one :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60