You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Humanity might still have a chance

in #photography7 years ago

I love stopping in Coonalpyn now because of this. Since this art work was completed I actually make sure to stop and grab a coffee from the new cafe that opened up around the time that this piece of art was created.

I actually worked in Coonalpyn long before this was created. It wasn’t a good place to be back then. The town seems very different and happier now. It’s great to see.

Sort:  

That's super interesting. Do you have any degrees of separation from the kids on the artwork? If you worked in the town surely you must.
Re: Cafe, it should be on the other side of the road as there seems to be a steed flow of people, crossing what is a major highway. Could be a business opportunity :-D

I didn’t know the kids. I was only there for a few weeks while doing some work at the olive farm there. I suspect there’s probably only a couple of cafes that could successfully operate in such a small town. Crossing that highway is a bit hairy on long weekends though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39