''Midnight sun in Tromsø'' (SteepStory #4)

in #photography7 years ago


A few years back I visited one of Norways most northern cities, Tromsø.

As it was in the months of July/August there was still a bit of midnight sun brightning up the sky in the late hours. Because of this many nights were spent driving around outside of the city center in the stunning surrounding nature admiring the colors in the sky and powerful landscape.

This picture was taken at 2 in the morning and was about as dark as it got at night. It took a little getting used to, but it grew on me pretty fast! I haven't been back there since, but would love to go back and spend another few weeks during the summer soon!

Have you ever been to Norway or would like to go?

<3

Hope you're all having a wonderful start to the week!


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

definitely you should go back and have amazing time there and don't forget to keep sharing :)

Wow, beautiful sky dear

Incredible, the most beautiful shots you can get with good camera settings, doesn't matters if it's a phone or a professional camera! Also check out the app "Snapseed" by far the best editing app I ever used in my life! Greetings.

Hey @gangsterride! :) Thank you for your comment! I agree, this was taken with my phone :) Thank you for the tip, I'll definitly check out that app! :) Cheers!

very beautiful sunshine @mayasky. I've been wanting to go to Norway. but I did not have time to go there...

Thank you very much @ponnibong! :) I hope you'll have the time one day! <3

beautiiiiiiiifffffuuuuuulllll <3 what a view you are a painter sketcher and now photographer day by day knows about your true colours it's incredible
@mayasky no yar i never been through to norway but now it's my wish to go :)

Thank you!! <3 :D heheh,,,

What gorgeous light! I've always wanted to check out the Nordic countries - it seems so beautiful.
I've seen the midnight sun, when I was a kid, and we went to visit my aunt and uncle in the northern part of BC, here in Canada. It's a really strange thing to get used to, but it's also a really cool thing to experience.

Yes, it was quite spectacular @offbeatbroad! :D <3 I warmly recommend visiting all the Nordic countries though I would recommend Norway the most! ;)

And yes, it takes a bit getting used to, though I guess the people up there just soak it up after all the months of darkness! Would love to visit Canada one day myself! :)

It is admirable to observe the colors of the sky during the sunset ... it is really a unique and rewarding moment.

That's an amazing shot to watch :) it is beautiful

Thank you so much @cityslicker!

the sky is looking red hot hahah but very nice dear :)

Norway i would love to visit someday looks special :)

Do it @starboye! :D It's truly special! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45