The Solar Eclipse

in #photography7 years ago

While I did not experience the total eclipse; at 92% covered, I definitely felt the experience. Over the space of an hour, we sat around the google campus and looked up - daringly - towards the sun. After longing period of time, it felt as if a filter had fallen over my eyes and the temperature dropped drastically. The shadow aligned itself and began to obscure the sun. It truly was a once in a life time opportunity.

DSC03698.JPG

DSC03724.JPG

DSC03726.JPG

DSC03719.JPG

DSC03684.JPG


If you enjoyed this post be sure to follow and leave a comment.

I am a traveler and explorer, looking to share my journey on Steemit. My goal is to raise the funds to kick-start a business - one which I can share with you guys here!

Screen Shot 2017-08-21 at 4.43.34 PM.png


Sort:  

Cool, thx for uploading.

Hi! I'm an OCD curator and i liked your post. So i want to nominate to our daily compilation. This could get more attention to your blog and maybe some extra votes. Reply if you accept.


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Yes, definitely. That sounds great, thank you!

Sweet! I'm loving reading the experiences of all the people who shared in this event, so I enjoyed seeing @ocd feature this. I only took one picture during totality, but I posted a full write-up about it here: https://steemit.com/eclipse/@therovingreader/eclipsed-fulfilling-my-dream-of-totality-story-video

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76