📷MaxPics #19: the Dunes of Drunen

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

It's been almost 2 weeks since I last posted, so this time a big post!
I took an afternoon to explore the dunes and take photos for you! I took a lot of photos and selected these beauties :-)
There's quite a lot of them, but I think you'll hang on till the end.

It was quite foggy in the forest, the sunrays through the trees was an awesome view.

Water drops were drippling from the branches.

While all his friends were chilling on the ground, this leaf was hanging on!

The sun was trying to warm up the cold wet grass.

Still a some ice here Mr. Sun!

Sun please, you're almost going down and this is still frozen.

You don't have to hide, I'm not mad at you!

Frozen tracks and steps everywhere.

Spotted this huge mountain on the way. Never noticed it before.

Over-edited this a bit, would love this as a painting :P

From rocky mountains to soft grasslands, Drunen has everything!

People love to ride their horse in the dunes! I've never tried it myself though.

Tried to photograph the contrast of warm and cold.


Congrats! You made it to the bottom of the page! These were not all photos of the day, I'll share the rest later. I hope you enjoyed this collection!

Leave a reply :-)

I really like replies, and nearly always upvote them!


Photo Credits: All photos are my own unless otherwise stated.
Sort:  

Hello @tohamy7
Why did you flag my post? If you didn't like my post that's not a reason to flag it.
Flagging is for spam, plagiarism, wrong use of tags etc.
It's not a dislike button.

Excellent photos, very well captured, congratulations dear friend @maxse

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85