As Green As Green Can Be, some truly needed small encouragment 🌿🍃🍀 Grüner geht's nicht, eine wirklich notwenige kleine Aufmunterung ENG-GER

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

P1040897 (2).JPG

As Green As Green Can Be


It is still frickin hard-core winter outside, the place were I was working this evening got half a meter snow the last two days so I'm kinda longing for some different color. A color which I haven't seen much yet this year, a color which seems to be hiding under a thick white blanket.

No problem I know where to find you. And you are not that far away as we think right now.

And to remind and cheer myself up I was looking at those pictures which I took at the garden of Sansoucci Palace in Potsdam, Berlin. Those plants in front of the palace look like some kind of cabbage or kale, so fresh and crispy. Maybe I should pay that place a visit when I'm back in Berlin in a couple of weeks.

By the way, my snow stories aren't over yet, just stay tuned for more to come....




Grüner geht's nicht

Es ist immer noch Hardcore-Winter hier bei uns und der Ort in dem ich heute beruflich unterwegs war, hat die letzten beiden Tage circa einen halben Meter Schnee abbekommen. Deshalb sehne ich mich wirklich nach einer anderen Farbe einer Farbe die sich in der letzten Zeit sehr rar gemacht hat, und sich unter einer dicken weißen Decke zu verstecken scheint.

Kein Problem, ich weiß wo ich dich finden kann. Und du bist gar nicht so weit weg, wie wir alle denken.

Um mich selber abzulenken und aufzuheitern, habe ich heute ein paar Bilder gewählt, die ich im Park des Schlosses Sansoucci in Potsdam gemacht habe. Die Pflanzen im Vordergrund sehen aus wie Grünkohl, so frisch und knackig das es eine Wonne ist diese Bilder immer wieder anzuschauen. Vielleicht sollte ich bei meinem in wenigen Tagen anstehenden Besuch in Berlin hier auch vorbeischauen!

Übrigends, meine Schneegeschichten sind noch nicht vorbei, bleibt mir ja nur dranne damit ihr auch nichts verpasst....

P1040895 (2).JPG




interested in my other posts?

please come over, leave a comment
and follow.gif
@maxinpower

Love and Respect!!

Sort:  

Looks like chard.
Things have been really green here in Oregon, weed is legal here.

You are an expert to find out the good out of tough time, Beautiful green my friend, please enjoy the cold weather by creating some positivity.thanks for sharing.

Thank you. It is not always easy but I do my best

Those plant are related to beets I believe to remember, they are called Mangold auf deutsch and edible and easy to grow. :)
Nice post and nice photo's.

peace

Alright Mangold, have heard the name but don't really know what it is. Thanks for the head ups!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65