Another mindless sunburn well worth it. The beauty of tranquility in Pavones, Costa Rica.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago

Another place that struck me with its serene tranquility and beauty was Pavones, Costa Rica. One day I’ll find myself walking around the soft, warm sand that I sat on every evening while watching the sunset and forgetfully allowing my skin to become yet another shade of red. Pavones has the fourth longest wave in the world and although my surfing level wasn’t nearly good enough to ride those waves there were always plenty of more experienced surfers taking them on who were incredible to watch, even if they didn't ride the whole wave in length. The most memorable among them was a couple on a board of maybe 2 meters in length surfing it in tandem. I’ll never forget there unbelievable synchronicity! 

I highly recommend visiting both Panama and Costa Rica if you need a nice vacation. They're among the most beautiful countries I've ever had the pleasure to have experienced. Have a good one!

- Mark

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65