You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which camera should I get??? Why cameras cost so much!

in #photography8 years ago

Great advice! The only thing I'd add is what I tend to tell anyone who comes to me for advice on cameras is that your almost always better off buying a generation or two back from the current generation DSLR or mirrorless camera and putting that savings towards getting higher quality lenses and as a bonus lenses hold their value better than the camera bodies. If I didn't need my DSLR for the photobooth software I use I'd have sold it by now as the micro 4/3 system is a near perfect fit for my modest needs.

Sort:  

Awesome feedback! Youre absolutely right. I would rather invest in lenses than bodies. And micro 4/3 cameras are incredible too. Olympus makes GREAT stuff...so does panasonic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42