On top of Esjan. A Volcanic Mountain range in Iceland

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

40152278_323456131743727_6933929029548376064_n.jpg

Iceland has to be one of the most beautiful countries I've ever been to. The hike up the mountain(Mt. Esja) takes about 1 1/2 hours and is not for the faint of heart , there are many steep inclines and areas where vertical climbing is necessary, and those rocks that you thought for sure were stuck in the ground... well, let's just say they were a little loose. But if you manage to climb to the top, the view is simply stunning and I can't recommend it enough. Stay safe out there guys, and steem on!

Sort:  

stunning indeed! i'm sure it's even more magnificent when you see it with your own eyes 👍

Nice. Do you live in Iceland?

No, But I do have Icelandic heritage (my great-great-grandfather came to Manitoba from Iceland over 100 years ago), I am a Canadian, I travel quite a lot and my steemit posts will mostly focus on my travels and my opinions on cryptocurrencies. Your photos are stunning by the way, the one by Maligne Lake is really making me want to head over to Jasper, I'll be following your posts man, seriously stunning shots :)

Thanks mate. Which part of Canada do you come from?

btw if your new to steemit you should check out steempeak.com its a much better interface.

Looks cleaner for sure, I'll have to test it out later. And I come from a small town in Ontario called Collingwood originally, but I live around Toronto now.

Welcome to steemit. Keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48