You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My new direction with SteemIt

in #photography7 years ago

Agreed. One thing I'm uncertain about is what constitutes curation? Is it simply upvoting posts that you find valuable or is it upvoting AND commenting? I don't seem to get much traction by simply upvoting the stuff that I find valuable. However, I do seem to get little trickles of love when I upvote AND comment.

What are your thoughts?

Sort:  

'curation' just means upvoting, commenting counts as authoring (technically as far as rewards are concerned), although In think when people on here talk about curating, they mean both. Both are best I think.

Check out @abh12345's curation competition, I think you'll like it.

Thanks for recommendation. I'll give it a look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55