Second Attempt at Making Usucha Matcha Green Tea!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

I tried matcha for the first time today. The first attempt had very little foam, but by using more matcha to less water, and whisking vigorously I got a decent foam the second time. I prepared this usucha (meaning thin) matcha the traditional way with a bamboo chasen whisk. It is absolutely worth trying matcha if one hasn't already. It looks great, smells great and tastes great. The act of preparing it is therapeutic and rewarding. I will be trying matcha in place of my morning coffee from now on.

This particular matcha is named Kyou Makashi Uji from o-cha.com. The bowl (chawan) and bamboo scoop (chashaku) seen in the picture is from goodwei.

matcha_2nd_try.jpg

Sort:  

It is always a good idea to replace the cup of coffee in the morning by a more gelatinous drink.

Hi, thanks for the upvote. You can prepare matcha as koicha which is much thicker than usucha and could perhaps be described as gelatinous. I've not tried it yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12