3-7 Cav and Operation Iraqi Freedom in 2003: sandstorm in Kuwait.

Kuwait desert sand storm (3).jpg

I will be posting some of the photos that I took while deployed with 3-7 Cav during OIF in 2003. I was then, and still am now, a very amateur photog; hopefully you will find the images as interesting as I did.

My weapon of choice for the deployment was a Pentax IQZoom 115V DATE

The image above was taken in our unit's "tent city" inside our encampment in Kuwait. As you can see, a sandstorm is raging. The American flag is starched from the wind, and the Bradley Fighting Vehicle was positioned next to the tent in order to act as a wind break.

The image is from an old scan, for future images I will be scanning with new/better equipment and hope to provide better quality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71