#FixitFirday by ME! :D

in #photography6 years ago
It's time for my favourite game of the week!

Yeah, you heard me! Week after week can't wait for friday contest by @photogames, actually I didn't have time to edit all the photos yesterday but still I did it now, so let me tell you something about the photos and my edits...

First of all if I had to choose my favourite it would be a really tuff choice! All pics are really great guys! This week's challenge was actually the size of some images. I had to restart my lightroom couple times because pics was too big haha :D

When I'm writing this I realized how to describe all edits that I do. I'm looking on the picture and I'm looking for an elements that I like, then I just make them more visible so the viewer can see what I like the most about this exact photo :)

Guess which photo is on my first place? No surprise... @derekkind. I think I just love editing blue colors... There is not too much to say, I think the picture says it all :)


6.jpg


Continuing the blue tones we have @derangedvisions picture of someone's eye. Blue eyes are always so magical so I made them even more blue!


7.jpg


Next we're going to not so blue @gabyoraa photo. I loved the red bricks, and the reflection of the ground <3


2.jpg


Let's say that golden hour is easy to work with... but actually it's not. What I like there? Of course the golden tones... but wait they're actually there! So what should I do? Maybe I just change size... edit is edit :D
but then I thought that @jarvie would kill me for not giving all my best, but dude the sun already edited this photo... yeah SUN! The sun is the key there, what about it? Hmm... sun is big... sun is yellow... sun is hot... sun is old... YEAH! OLD! That's another key! Sun + old = let's try to give it a little vintage maybe even sepia twist!


1.jpg


Then we're going to photos that are always cute... ANIMAL PHOTOGRAPHY by @itchyfeetdonica. It's seal, I think... is it? :D


5.jpg


Next on the list is night sky by @caseygrimley. I love to edit long exposures, the only problem is that I think I don't have too much knowledge about editing. I always fight for the best sky tone but there it was pretty easy to get it blue so I went for something more challenging for me and tried to make it more aqua and also I added some fade (actually when I look at it I think that I did a little too much fade, sorry for that)


4.jpg


And last but not least there is always one photo that makes my life tuff. I don't say it is worst photo, the photo is pretty cool but there comes the moment that you look at the photo and you just have no fkin idea what to do, thanks @r00sj3 :D
Actually what I said is positive thing, because when I have no idea it means CHALLENGE, so I challenged myself to do anything to make this photo amazing! First I went for turning it so the threes could grow up, straight to the sun, but wait... there is no sun! So I went for the kinda "winter grey weather" look :D


3.jpg


DISCLAIMER: As always I love you all photostars and I hope that I didn't ruin your photos!

And again thanks to you all guys for sharing such amazing photos that I can work with. You're part of my learning process and I am very thankful for that!

You also check my work on Instagram:    500px32x32.png
Sort:  

Great post!! I love the story behind every edit :). And yeah, I had the same challenge with that photo, so that is why I asked you!!

Yeah, you (I mean all photostars) give me the root of the story to build! as I said in my previous post of fixitfriday - You give me that feeling to be in all this beautiful places, so I am really working my ass off to get it as good as I can :D

Fun seeing them all together... pretty distinct group of pictures this week.

YEAH! You didn't say that I ruined your photo! damn I'm stayin' alive!

Love the post! This is my favorite game too!!!!! Your edits came out really cool!!! Great job Mat!

Oh thank you! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95