You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Iceland for Thanksgiving 2016: A photo series

in #photography7 years ago

EXTREME JEALOUSY AND ENVY.

Iceland is literally my #1 spot on Earth that I need/want to visit. Been damn near everywhere but there . . . Soon, possibly this year.

I heard that it's insanely expensive, though. How's that hold up VS, say, New York or San Francisco?

You're killing it, btw. Keep up the good work, man.

Sort:  

Sean's right. When he and I went it was most expensive to eat! A meal was $50 minimum most of the time. Buuttt, they love soup in Iceland!

When you go make sure to find the endless soup restaurants! For 1800 Kr ($20) you can slurp as much soup as you want!

I spent about $1,500 total (including plane ticket) to do a 8 day trip. We rented a car, ate well, traveled many miles, stayed at 3 different Airbnbs, gas money, etc. It’s a lot of money but it wasn’t that bad considering we really got our fill. Plane tickets are super cheap though, so it’s really affordable to get there flying out of Toronto. I definitely suggest it!

I really like your pictures, Iceland is too beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64337.17
ETH 3175.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56