You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photography Hacks: 5 Tips to Help You Take Sharper Landscape Photos

in #photography6 years ago

Man those cameras on the edge look extremely dangerous haha :D

Yepp, tripod is a must for sure. Regarding the strap, I never thought of that hahah :D But it indeed is a kite. I've already knew about the self times tip :) And disabling image stabilization totally surprised me. As you sadi, totally counter intuitive. I guess you should point out that we should disable this only if we've already taken step 1, otherwise the pics will be a mess I guess haha :D And I don't have any hood as I don't even own any extra lens, just a kit one hah :D Anyway, cool tips, thanks! great work and well deserved upvote from Curie :) Congratz!

Sort:  

Hey @matkodurko, I know - but reward comes with a little risk, right? :) The wall is probably a bit deeper than it looks on the photo, but I think those two cameras have already had the fear of heights drilled out of them by now!

You're right - I should probably have made it clear that these steps are really incremental - from (1) through to (5) they build on top of each other.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment! Happy shooting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46