# Ultimate Photography Gear !

in #photography6 years ago

As a photography nerd, I've claimed and have utilized about all conceivable camera writes and contraptions you can envision. I've utilized old wooden Large Format cameras to Medium Format film cameras utilized as a part of the 80s. I'm one of the first to adjust to advanced photography back when the most costly computerized SLR was just 3 megapixels. Presently we have cell phones that can take resolve up to 30 megapixels. Circumstances are different and alongside it, my style of photography.

I don't schlep 50 lbs of apparatus into to the mountains any longer. I incline toward a chosen few improved decisions of apparatus that enables me to catch the best minutes in time on uttermost scopes of the planet. My hardware decisions support lightweight and reduced highlights over capacity (capacities I absolutely never need or utilize). I've likewise gone on a touch of moderation binge where I've disposed of photography gear I don't utilize or needn't bother with; so dissimilar to most picture takers who possess many focal points and camera bodies, I claim just 1 camera body and 3 focal points (with a problem of whether I ought to dispose of the third one). The following is a rundown of all the apparatus I utilize and why I believe it's a definitive rigging for the future Adventure and Travel Photographer.

Subsidiary exposure: If you purchase any of the things underneath I will get a small commission from the deals. Rest guaranteed, I don't post anything that I don't utilize. I remain behind every one of the items I have recorded here.

Sony A7III Camera Body

1.jpg

Sony A7II

Rather than inundate you with another review (there are tons out there on Google), I will just list the features that I think is important here.

First the cons.

Against a Nikon D800E (which I broke in Patagonia) the Sony A7ii isn't exactly satisfactory with regards to speed and capacity of the Nikon. On the off chance that you jump at the chance to shoot activity sports, the Sony isn't your camera. On the off chance that you get a kick out of the chance to take many pictures at once in progression this isn't your camera. It's moderate and out and out awkward now and again however I've never missed an epic shot from this camera and those shots are of epic quality.

The Pros.

24.3MP Full Frame CMOS sensor

The Sony A7II is the best travel camera, period. Just astonishing picture quality! That is the end diversion, isn't that so? It has less megapixel than other driving Full-Frame cameras however that exclusive implies that those cameras have littler pixel pitch. I'm not going to waste time with the details of a pixel pitch, you can read about that here in the event that you truly need to nerd out. To put it plainly, the pictures delivered by the sensor with greater pixel pitch will have less commotion and preferable quality over the pictures created by a sensor of a similar size (however with higher megapixel check) with littler pixel pitch. Its low commotion execution implies it's likewise incredible for astrophotography.

When I broke my Nikon D800e in Patagonia, I supplanted it with a Nikon D5100 for whatever remains of the outing. The Nikon D5100 is a trimmed sensor camera, that implies much littler pixel pitch than the Full Frame D800e. I can promptly observe the distinction in quality. Less powerful range. More commotion. By and large not in the same class as Full Frame. In the event that you truly think about the nature of your pictures you ought to consider Full Frame. The costs of Full Frame cameras have gone down impressively finished the years. Actually, I got my Sony A7ii utilized on Amazon for under $1,000!

5-axis sensor-based image stabilization

This element alone is justified regardless of all the cost of affirmation. What's going on here? It's an in-camera adjustment that limits camera shake because of hand-holding enabling you to get more keen pictures without a tripod. You ordinarily would need to pay for this component for EACH one of your focal points. The SONY A7ii has it fabricated ideal on the camera body so it's accessible for ALL your focal points! It truly works. I've tried it on and off. I could undoubtedly pull off 1/60 and some of the time 1/30 without obscure on my pictures.

E-mount with help for FE, E, and A-mount focal points (with connector)

Since the SONY A7ii is reflect less, there's littler rib separate. Spine what? Another nerd talk? It just means the focal point to sensor separate. Yet, for what reason does it make a difference? All things considered, it enables producers to construct a wide range of connectors so you can utilize focal points from different cameras. Indeed, it's valid! You can utilize a Canon or Nikon or even some extremely old Medium Format focal point on the Sony A7ii by means of a connector.

3-inch tilting LCD with 1.23 million specks (640×480, RGBW)

On the off chance that you need to take real to life shots without resembling a frightening fella in the corner, this is your companion. Approve, possibly you're an unpleasant man, however you can take real to life photographs without stirring the group.

Wi-Fi with NFC capacity and downloadable applications

Another magnificent element! You can tie your workstation and cell phone to your Sony A7ii by means of applications. You can control the camera and utilize your telephone or PC as a viewfinder.

Extremely lightweight and compact

The Nikon D800E was a block. The Sony A7ii is lightweight and doesn't assume control over your knapsack.

I"m enjoyably astounded about this camera. Beyond any doubt there are a couple of defects yet no camera is great. This camera, notwithstanding, is ideal for Adventure Photography. It's additionally one of the least expensive Full Frame cameras around, I got dig for just shy of 1k utilized. The menu framework is exceptionally instinctive and I can basically explore and get to the capacities I need in auspicious design.

HuiHuang Shutter Release

2.jpg

For under twenty bucks, this thing completes a considerable measure! It enables you to remote trigger your shade. Indeed, even on a tripod, you will cause some camera shake when you press the screen, this enables you to discharge the shade without your finger on the camera. It has a worked in intervalometer (the Sony A7ii doesn't) so you can progressive shots for time-slip by photography. You can likewise design it to permit longer self-clock. You can purchase the authority Sony form however it will cost you dearly. This non specific screen discharge will keep going you quite a while, truth be told, it will presumably outlive your camera.

Sony FE 24-240mm f/3.5-6.3 Lens

3.jpg

This is an awesome travel lens! It’s heavier than I’d like and the aperture is a little on the short side but this lens is great! The zoom range pretty much covers all that you’ll ever need in travel. The image quality is damn good for a zoom lens and it even rivals primes. It’s not great for night photography and astrophotography, but that’s why I have the Rokinon primes below. A little on the expensive side, it’s hovering at just under 1k used, but the zoom range of the lens makes it a steal. If you don’t care much about super wide angle FOV and don’t do nighttime photography this is your ultimate travel lens.

Tamron 15-30 mm f/2.8 Wide-Angle Lens

4.jpg

Goodness! That is whatever I can say in regards to this astonishing focal point! To a great degree sharp and to a great degree valuable. It's a little on the substantial side however that is because of the incomparable quality optics that comes bundled with the child! It's greatly flexible also. It has an outsider looking projecting eyeball so it can't take standard channels – yet what difference does it make? I've never missed utilizing a polarizer with this infant. This focal point never frustrates. It is anything but a local A7ii focal point and you will require the Sony LA-EA3 A-Mount Adapter to make it good with the electronic self-adjust.

Rokinon 14mm f/2.8 Wide Angle Lens

5.jpg

I have this focal point for my Nikon camera and I purchased a converter to have the capacity to utilize it on my Sony A7ii. It's one of my most loved focal points, ever! Its super wide-edge FOV (Field Of View) implies there are some insane mutilations however nothing you can't settle by means of Lightroom or Photoshop. It additionally doesn't have a channel ring, so utilizing a channel is close unthinkable (they do make a connector for channels). They're at times marked as Samyang however they're a similar focal point and a similar quality.

I utilize this focal point for astrophotography in light of the fact that it has awesome unconsciousness execution. Actually no, not the sort of trance state where you're in a condition of profound obviousness. Trance like state, similar to when you shoot the focal point completely open that makes the stars flaunt the shortcomings or variations of the focal point. Comatic variation causes point sources, for example, stars, to seem contorted. It's one of the least expensive prime focal points you can get. The manufacture quality is stellar and the picture quality, shy of the mutilation, is additionally stellar. I see it skimming around on eBay for under $300, which is a take! I wouldn't purchase focal points out on eBay. Get it through Amazon or jump on finished to Fredmiranda.com's discussions or KEH camera.

Rokinon 24mm T1.5 Cine Wide Angle Lens

6.jpg

I got this focal point particularly for Astrophotography yet I'm winding up utilizing it for scene photography too. It's the CINE variant which implies it was created principally for video applications. The cine adaptation of Rokinon's 24mm focal point highlights industry-standard intending for the concentration and opening ring, and the gap ring has been de-clicked for smooth iris pulls. The opening and center scales have likewise been moved to the side of the focal point, where it is less demanding for center pullers to peruse them. It works similarly and also non-cine variant and you can think that its less expensive utilized as a part of the market. I got mine under $300.

Davis & Sanford Carbon Fiber Tripod

7.jpg

Take it from me. I'm a tripod big talker. I used to claim $500 carbon fiber tripod from Gitzo and $200 Ballheads from Kirk. This tripod is exceptionally shoddy however not short on execution and quality! I was so awed with its quality and practical capacity that I sold my more costly tripods and now utilize this as my essential tripod! It overlays down little so it can fit inside your knapsack when you travel. It broadens long, the extent that eye level (I"m 5-11″). It's additionally got short appendable focus post on the off chance that you need to get low to the ground. I don't think I've discovered a superior tripod available and I've attempted the majority of the best ones!

Cokin Z-Pro Series ND Graduated Filter Kit

8.jpg

Do you want to know the secret to those epic sunset shots you see in magazines? Most of them are taken with a Graduated Neutral Density (GND) filter. Often it is necessary to balance intensity in one part of a scene from another. This is especially true in situations where you don’t have total light control, as in high contrast landscape scenes. Exposing for the foreground will produce a washed-out, over-exposed sky while exposing for the sky will leave the foreground dark and under-exposed.

Cokin graduated gray ND filters are part clear, part neutral density. They allow the transition to be blended into the scene, often imperceptibly. An ND4-to-clear, with a two stop differential, will generally compensate the average bright sky-to-foreground situation and is also the most popular density of the series. Don’t get Circular GNDs! They’re always graduated from the center and they lack the compositional flexibility of a Square GND.

Heliopan 77mm Polarizer

9.jpg

This an exceptionally costly polarizer, it's just shy of $300. In any case, I have these on my focal points 90% of the time. Why so costly? They're high caliber and why put a shoddy $50 channel on a thousand dollar focal point? There's no picture corruption caused by this channel. You can't repeat the impact of a polarizer in photoshop or any altering program. You can just get the impact before you take the photo. Polarizers cut glare, make the skies bluer, and add a little immersion to your pictures. It's an absolute necessity have channel for any outside or nature picture taker. There are two writes. Direct and roundabout. Roundabout is the one you need to get, direct polarizers don't function admirably with present day DSLR's meters.

Toploader AW II Camera Case

10.jpg

This an exceptionally costly polarizer, it's just shy of $300. In any case, I have these on my focal points 90% of the time. Why so costly? They're high caliber and why put a shoddy $50 channel on a thousand dollar focal point? There's no picture corruption caused by this channel. You can't repeat the impact of a polarizer in photoshop or any altering program. You can just get the impact before you take the photo. Polarizers cut glare, make the skies bluer, and add a little immersion to your pictures. It's an absolute necessity have channel for any outside or nature picture taker. There are two writes. Direct and roundabout. Roundabout is the one you need to get, direct polarizers don't function admirably with present day DSLR's meters.

ALL source

Sort:  

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00