Amazing Photography Of A Bubble Bursting

in #photography8 years ago

photo

Popping bubbles at any age is irresistible. For most of us (and by most I mean anyone who is not a super-hero) we have never truly seen a bubble pop. The action is too fast for the human eye to catch. My mind wonders a good bit, but I can honestly say I have never thought about the details of a bubble. When I saw Richard Heeks photograph of a bubble popping I said to myself: “who has this much time”. Anyone who has tried their hand at photography knows that this isn’t for rookies. Heeks used a shutter speed of 1/500th of a second to capture the photo. To capture the bubble popping there had to be no wind. It took Heeks weeks (rhyme) to achieve the perfect shot.

photo

photo

photo

photo

Sort:  

Nice idea

Just super!!!

Stunning shot.

Haha - love that.

Great job !

Wow, what beautiful shots capturing what the naked eye can't see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69076.52
ETH 2742.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72