Aurora Lights over Germany Alpines...wow!!!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, I`d like to share with you the most amazing clouds I have ever seen over the German alpines.
Last winter I went out to Garmisch Patenkirchen near Munich city for a snowboard ride with my friends.
It was a typical winter day with some sunshine and a few clouds hanging in the sky. After a couple of rides down the hill, all of sudden this amazing colourful spectacle happend over a mountain top in front of us.
Wolken_1.jpg

First I was thinking, this is a very odd looking rainbow, but when all the colours started to shoot out of the sky, I knew that this is something very special I had never seen before.
The colours were changing constantly and moving sideways and up and down. All the people around us were looking at it.
Wolken_2.jpgWolken_3.jpg

The whole spectacle went on for at least more than one hour before the colours and the sky turned back normal.

Wolken_4.jpgWolken_5.jpg

Me and my friends were pretty amazed to witness such a beautifull moment while skiing.
We really had great time in the mountains and enjoyed the rest of the day at a beergarden/restaurant.
I hope you will enjoy these pictures as much as I do.

Sort:  

Wow! Looks like a seldom spectacle. This is really a great post. Thanks for sharing :)

Awesome pictures. I did read about this phenomenon, but never saw it myself.

WOW - nice report. Keep Up your good work ! Beautiful pictures too. Who made them ?... and especially when !? before or after beers ;) Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54604.00
ETH 2294.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34