About looking through other perspectives

in #photographylast year

20220423_102736.jpg

(Original photo taken by me in the Parque Ibirapuera, Sao Paulo, Brasil, in April 2022)

Every single being in our universe has an unique and special perspective on living.

I'm not sure when it first started, but I've always liked looking up. During the COVID-19 pandemic, I sporadically went on walks through my neighborhood, and started to take pictures "looking up".

This one is really special to me, because it was taken on a very singular day in my existence, and in one of the most incredible places here in Sao Paulo, the Ibirapuera park.

That was definitely not a particularly good day, but I've found strength in trying to cherish the memory of this day through another perspective. We get comfortable with our own views; if we're not careful, we end up not really trying to understand perspectives different from our own.

It's difficult to look closely into difficult situations. We paralyze, we judge, we hurt. But we deserve to look at ourselves through other perspectives, too. Look ahead, there's a whole universe of possibilities.

Hold on, friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71329.64
ETH 3801.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50