On Vulnerability

in #photography6 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-03 at 14.23.24.jpeg

I recently just parted ways with a significant person. Our communication was tangled by distance - she traveled to Germany whilst I stayed here in Rio. Its been two months since she went to Germany; our relationship lasted about six months. The dynamic was pretty nice and pleasant in the beginning, albeit her constant fear of disharmony between us. I am a very calm and empathical person; it's just who I am, and being so, while we could frequent each other, I constantly reassured her of our good energy together. Being physically present, it was easier for me to deliver a sense of trust, and build up a relationship. But as she embarked on her plane, little by little we drifted apart. The thing is, we never really came out as a couple, to our families, to our friends. It was unusual. Something was amiss from the very start, and as we said our last goodbye today - after some turbulence amid messages - I ponder not what went wrong, but what I searched for. And I feel vunerable.WhatsApp Image 2018-08-03 at 14.30.39.jpeg

(This sets of photos were captured by a friend of mine operating the camera while shooting... It is so poignant to me because it reveals my own vulnerability. I'd rather hide than to show it. But here it is.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72