Photography: Living Creatures In Black and White

in #photography7 years ago

I love taking pictures of animals, bugs, and the beauty of the natural world. Sometimes I prefer black and white images of nature because they make you see an image in a different way. Sometimes they bring out a sense of mystery, sadness, darkness, or other feelings you might not see if the image were in color.

Here are some of the living creatures in my world in black and white.

The real Marx Rabbit with his favorite magazine in his hiding spot under my desk.

DSCN6994.jpg

This moth was huge at 2 inches long and very pretty.

IMG_7084.jpg

Sad little possum I caught in a cage before letting it go in the woods.

IMG_6308.jpg

My cat named Poe after Edgar Allen Poe

IMG_7100.jpg

My cat Rafa enjoying living an easy life

IMG_7126.jpg

A photo of my wedding at the lake. Had plenty of geese swimming in the background.

DSC_0023.jpg


follow me marx rab.jpg

Sort:  

In some b/w photos it gives you a feeling of aged, vintaged like they where made before color in photos was available.

wow, nice photos! @marxrab

Aww Marx! Omg you and those possums! My husband just got done watching the Mothman Prophecies and was all freaked out, I can't believe he never had watched it. The moth reminded me of him lol

I agree black and white can give an entirely different feel to a picture!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47