Photography: I Love Sunlight Filtering Through The Trees

in #photography7 years ago

Six o'clock is my favorite time to go outside in my yard. That is when the sun moves behind the trees in the forest surrounding my home. If I want to do yard work, like working in my garden, six o'clock is the perfect time to get things done. The sun is hiding behind the trees so I have plenty of daylight but also plenty of shade so I can work in cooler temperatures.

I also love to go swimming.

I took these first two pictures from inside my swimming pool. It's a beautiful view.

IMG_7598.jpg

I love to float in the water and look at the tree tops with the sun behind them. The light and the shadows are beautiful as they intertwine.

IMG_7600.jpg

I like to go swimming around 5:30 pm. When I first get in the pool the sun is positioned so that I have a little sun over the pool. As time passes and it gets closer to 6:00 the sun slowly moves leaving me in complete shade. I love to swim at this time of day because the water is still warm from the sun shining on it all day but as the sun moves behind the trees I don't have to worry about sunburn. I hate the smell of suntan lotion and by keeping to my schedule of swimming at 5:30 I don't have to put lotion on because there is no risk of me burning.

A View of The Sun From the Backyard

IMG_7609.jpg
The backyard is completely surrounded by forest. Around 6:00 the sun is completely hidden behind the trees of the backyard. Shadows dominate this area and the sun is beautiful as it filters through the trees above the garage.


follow me marx rab.jpg

Sort:  

Now you've done it. I now want a mountain to the west of my property for evening summer shade. Previously I thought I wanted mountains to the north and a clear flat southern view for solar power maximums and winter warmth from the sun. Now I can't decide which is better. Arrrgh. LoL.

Just pick one and do it. I'm sure you'll be happy with either. Don't overthink things. The view is great either way.

It looks beautiful I want to go swimming with you that is so peaceful to float on the water and look up at the sky and trees

looks like i love it too...nice pics, you've got my follow :))))

I'm big on sunlight through trees myself...and swimming, ha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44