A Ducks Eye View

in #photography6 years ago

I really enjoy enjoy laying down on the grass in my yard while my four ducks roam around nearby. They'll come over and and nip at my hair and clothes. On the day these pictures were taken I decided to "look up" at my girls and take some shots from down on the ground with them.

Sammy and Bandit

IMG_7528 2.jpg

They always look like they are smiling. I was laying by the green bean patch of my garden. I was breaking off tiny bites and feeding them to the ducks. Raw green beans are sweet and the girls went crazy for them.

Bandit Standing Tall

IMG_7530.jpg

Beautiful Sammy

IMG_7531.jpg

Reese's Pieces

IMG_7541.jpg

I've started calling Reese Reese's Pieces all the time. It's a fun name and suits her. She's still the most skittish of the group but she sometimes comes to me for treats if she sees the other ducks enjoying them. She's so small compared to the others.

IMG_7533.jpg

Smokey With The Whiter Neck

IMG_7534.jpg

I really enjoy my happy little ducks. They've been enjoying our garden. I've had plenty of tomatoes and green beans to share with them on my walks outside.

Banner marx.jpg

Sort:  

your duck is big and fat. surely the egg is also good..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22