Bulgaria - 1st year!

Bulgaria- Asenovgrad specially- is very interesting country/city, very rich with visuals, very diverse in style, people, and this reflectson the visuals.
I'm now working on some project to document my journey in Bulgaria, already a year passed here, and I do believe I got enough photos to kick start a photo project documenting life in Asenovgrad!
The project should be printed in some zine or photobook, due to lake of resources as I'm jobless at the moment, i'll be publishing that digitally till I get resources to print.
The project medium is mix between film and digital.
I'm sharing with you here some of the photos from the project,
image
Asenovgrad's original population is below 40k most of them are elders above the age of 70.


![image]() Asenovgrad is also known as "small Jerusalem" as it's famous of the very high number of churches and monasteries compared to it's small population.
![image]() This winter happened to be the coldest in 10 years, with degrees of 26 below zero!

I hope you enjoy these and I'll be posting more soon.

Thank you

Sort:  

Congratulations @marwanabdelalim! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45