Sort:  

I'll chime in on that one martin. I've visited and hiked Grotto canyon many, many times. Its a cool place, super high walls as you walk in and some ancient art on the walls, with waterfalls as you get out to the end of the canyon. I've been there lots in the winter as well, when you can ice walk the canyon and if lucky, there will be no snow and you can penguin slide down the ice on your belly. haha

There is a lot of sport climbing in there as well you can use and typically popular, so i like to go in BAD weather when no one else will be there. :)

Thanks you @unipsycho for your comment and insight! I've only been there once myself, but when I worked at the Rimrock concierge desk, I used to book the ice walk through discover Banff tours or white mountain plenty of times!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52