PUMPKIN LAND

Sometimes, days aren’t always as enthusiastic and wonderful as we’d like them to be.
Today was one of them days.
I was dreading fulfilment of my adult responsibilities, and among with poor night’s sleep. I was in a bit of a rough mood. Just one of them days.
On the days like these, when I have a difficult task to complete- I promise myself a warm cup of coffee as a reward…. I know… sad…. But it is my main driving motivation!
I was almost certain that this day was going to be unpleasant all the way through, but I was wrong… ohh so wrong!

DSC_0076-2post1.jpg

Let’s just say, after my trip to accomplish my dreaded goals, I went and got myself the most uplifting cup of coffee with some pumpkin spice (and 5 shots of espresso to wake me up).
The day was rainy and cloudy… as per usual in the UK…. So, I took my coffee and started heading back home, which was meant to be almost a 3-hour drive….
And happy as I already was, while driving back, I saw a glimpse of bright orange in the corner of my eye on the side of a road….

DSC_0117post3.jpg

Yes. A MIGHTY pumpkin farm!
I had to stop. I mean how could I not?
I got so excited… like a kid, and all my previous adult life worries just washed away.
I’ve never seen so many pumpkins in my life, there were all kinds of shapes and sizes.

DSC_0079-2POST2.jpg

DSC_0125post5.jpg

The orange colour was standing out so much among dark gloomy day, both complementing each other in an odd way, it was truly beautiful! I went to the farm shop and got some fresh fruits and vegetables, and then hurried outside to snap some wonderful shots of this wonderful scenery!

DSC_0130post4.jpg

I then strolled around admiring views, fresh humid air and while drinking my pumpkin spice coffee of course!
So yes… my day was basically pumpkin themed.
My drive home was also wonderful, I was admiring the autumn leaves, gently falling down among hills. The misty forests I passed on the way back. All the colors and warm hues! It was truly magical, I felt frozen in time, admiring this ultimate beauty of nature!

DSC_0009post8.jpg

I think to sum up this day, I can only say- that we all have bad days, days that we dread or tasks to fulfill that we find especially hard. Make sure to reward yourself in some way after completing them, breathe some fresh air, and don’t hesitate to stop on the side of the road and run to a pumpkin farm like a maniac from time to time! Sometimes it takes very little to turn our whole day upside down and create a beautiful lasting memory!
Cheers!

Sort:  

Congratulations @martaesperanza! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @martaesperanza! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97