AUSTRIA ADVENTURES Part 4 (Ice Igloo, Mountain views and Pirate Nightclub)

DSC_0426.jpg

My last few days in Mayrhofen were a bit of a scramble, there was a number of things I wanted to cross off my list…. So, I’ve piled it on the last few days I had left! And it was such a fun but intense few ones!

DSC_0495.jpg

I went back to one of my favorite mountains, so I could build a snowman…. Yeah, that was actually on my list. Living in a place where snow is rarity had me in serious withdrawal of basic snow fun. Making the snowman was so much harder than I thought. The snow was powder fresh so moulding it took wayyy longer than expected. After an hour and something I finally had my friend though… meet my friend Sven. He turned out so cute.

DSC_0466.jpg

DSC_0502.jpg

I rushed to get my cup of coffee with some food after snowboarding session while I admired more mountain views… will never get tired of those. I sat there admiring views with a warm cup of coffee in my hands… thinking about how perfect this moment was. I was making friends with some other snowboarders, laughing and sharing funny stories. It was so fun.

DSC_0653.jpg

I knew this was my last day on this mountain peak. So I made the best effort to finish this day on a memorable note, and after all the thrill of the day, chatting to snowboarders and snowboarding instructors, tumbling down the hills and falling on my butt a lot, I sat down, to have one last look at the mountains. The sun came out and created a strong contrast between the dark, sharp mountains and the white blinding snow…. To celebrate I decided to have a shot of an alcoholic beverage as a cheers! This is what I picked out of a gift shop…. Don’t judge me. Hehehe

DSC_0429.jpg

In all honesty, I was expecting for the drink to be awful. But it was so good! It had delicate notes of vanilla in it. And (insert sarcastic voice) it wasn’t embarrassing downing that at all! Chocolate made a good snack to go with it and then the time finally came to leave this beautiful mountain.

DSC_0614.jpg

The day ended in some sauna treatment at a chalet and more socializing with fellow tourists over dinner.

DSC_0411.jpg

DSC_0415.jpg

The next day, I admired my balcony views one last time, as I sat outside eating breakfast wrapped up in a blanket to keep warm. The morning was so still and peaceful, I was quite emotional knowing I have to leave this place. It brought me so much joy and I don’t think I would ever get tired of seeing these views.

DSC_0858.jpg

I headed to Ahorn mountain peak for the last time, which had ice- igloo made by hand!

DSC_0846.jpg

DSC_0878.jpg

DSC_0913.jpg

After exploring the mountain I headed to the ice igloo and I just stared at all the corridors and illustrations carved into ice which made me fascinated by the human talents and what wonderful things humans hands can do.

DSC_0946.jpg

DSC_0969.jpg

DSC_1007.jpg

I sat in that igloo, drinking hot chocolate (with some rum) to warm up, and had some snacks to energize. The next thing I had on my to do list was one more photo shoot. So, I rushed to get that done, and will save the photo result for a separate post!

DSC_0993.jpg

DSC_0967.jpg

DSC_1013.jpg

After the photo shoot, I dressed into my fancy clothes and headed to town to hit a nightclub and have a few drinks. I was going from place to place but nothing sparked an interest in me…. There was a couple of generic nightclubs called ‘’ice club’’ for example, where you’d find anything you would find in a normal nightclub in UK. Loads of drunk young adults, tripping over broken glasses and grinding on each other. Noo… that didn’t appeal to me. I circled the town, loosing hope I will find anything civilized. Then I saw a massive wooden building with two massive bald bodyguards standing at the entrance. I gave it a try. And I found it! The perfect place to celebrate my last day in Austria.

DSC_0023.jpg

The place was decorated as a pirate ship with very loud German upbeat music (which was an actually impressively well working combo) playing and people drinking rounds of beer out of massive pints! Everyone kept jumping, swapping legs while dancing and forming a human train circling the pub! The music was so fast and so upbeat it was hard not to get involved in that chaotic fun!

DSC_0029.jpg

I was exhausted at the end… but before I headed to chalet, I went to the close-by field where I laid on the snow and looked at the stars. I just stared at them in silence before a huge cloud, which looked like sand storm, started approaching covering the sky and everything around me. I didn’t capture it sadly, but it was surreal, like a wall making everything disappear. Once it reached me, I headed back to get some rest before a plane journey the following day.

DSC_0925.jpg

THANK YOU AUSTRIA, for wonderful moments, beautiful adventures and memories that will last a lifetime. I still can’t put to words the beauty I witnessed while I was there, and if I ever get a chance to get back and experience some more of this wonderful place, I won’t hesitate even for a moment!
I hope you guys enjoyed these travel blog series, stay tuned for my last photo shoot results from Austria and more travelling adventures!

Thank you for reading!

Cheers,

Marta x

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures i like it

Thank you so much! :)

You have the world by the horns young lady, and looks like you know exactly how to tame it. Very good work, look forward to seeing the rest in your next post.

Thank you so much! That means a lot to me :D

Are you saying those little white smiley things have a drink inside?

Yup! They were alcohol shots! In a very funny bottle of course :D hehe

That is so funny! What are they supposed to be? :P

Ummm...
When a man loves a woman ...ohhh never mind, it's sperm. :D hehe

hahaha! I was actually questioning if it was but didn't want to just assume. It could of been some kind of cute character lol very interesting idea! White fluid inside them too :P

I see what you mean ! haha And yes, there is very interesting things you can find in gift shops.... The funniest thing is that I expected I will hate it... but it actually turned out to be quite a nice alcoholic beverage... liked the hints of vanilla flavour in it hehe ! :D

that is just too funny!

How wow! Looks epic! Glad you enjoyed your trip = D

Thank you! And yes! I had a wonderful time! :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by theadmiral0 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I really did enjoy this series. :) Thanks for sharing your journey!

Thank you for reading! I'm so happy you enjoyed it! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38