Through The Looking GlasssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This picture which I titled "Through The Looking Glass", reminded me of looking through a telescope or a maybe a kaleidoscope. Does anyone even remember what a kaleidoscope is these days? I experimented with turning my camera to get this shot. This was during the Sarasota Christmas boat parade, so there were a lot of different colored lights on the boats. 

Here is one that I didn't like as much, even though you can see people with reindeer antlers on their heads at the bottom.

 

This one was pretty good, I liked the two sides to it.

Copyright 2017 ® Mark Vance Photography

 I am an award winning photographer and filmmaker. Many of my pictures have been used in TV Shows and Feature Films, such as "Zero Dark Thirty", "NCIS Los Angeles" and "The Walking Dead".

All my pictures are from one capture and nothing is computer generated, except where noted. Then it is only an inversion or an increase in saturation only, not a change to the actual content of the picture.

I hope you find my pictures unusual, creative and in some cases inspiring. Everyone sees something different in my pictures. Enjoy!


Sort:  

awesome work, follow and resteem for sure @markvance

Nice work! Love the details. @markvance

Thank you, glad you like it.

Beautiful pictures and nicely done photography.

Awsome pictures

Thanks @jetstanley more to come!

The first picture reminds me of a scifi book cover called neuromancer (one of my favorites). Great work.

I will check it out.

Great work nice post! Resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54