New York City - Inverted?

in #photography6 years ago

Look at these fine art photos I took in New York City. I don't manipulate my pictures on my computer other than doing inversions or as some people call them "reverses". It is exactly what is sounds like, all the colors are reversed. Black become white, ect. Sometimes I can get a really cool looking picture from doing that. I like to do it also as I like things that are different and not the same old pictures that you always see. So, these are meant to be fun and test your eye a little to see differently. Tell me what you think.

CAMERA Canon EOS 40D
ISO 100
FOCAL LENGTH 55.0 mm (89.0 mm in 35mm)
APERTURE f/18
EXPOSURE TIME 1s

This is a great theater on Broadway that does a lot of comedy. I really like the colors in this picture. I wish I knew what colors would be what when you reverse them. Does anyone know where I can find that out?


CAMERA Canon EOS 50D
ISO 250
FOCAL LENGTH 24.0 mm (38.0 mm in 35mm)
APERTURE f/4
EXPOSURE TIME 0.125s (1/8)

Here is one where I turned the camera 90 degrees while taking the picture. Can you see the two Mamma Mia signs?


CAMERA Canon EOS 50D
ISO 125
FOCAL LENGTH 18.0 mm (28.5 mm in 35mm)
APERTURE f/22
EXPOSURE TIME 1.6s

This picture has a lot going on.

From the above picture, I took just the Stardust sign and zoomed out to get this effect.


CAMERA Canon EOS 50D
ISO 250
FOCAL LENGTH 55.0 mm (87.2 mm in 35mm)
APERTURE f/9
EXPOSURE TIME 0.4s

I hope you enjoyed these pictures and find them different and maybe a little thought provoking.

100% my original work! Copyright 2018 ® Mark Vance Photography

I am an award winning photographer and filmmaker. Many of my pictures have been used in TV Shows and Feature Films, such as "Zero Dark Thirty", "NCIS Los Angeles", "Scandal", "Blackish" and "The Walking Dead".
All my pictures are from one capture and nothing is computer generated, except where noted. Then it is only an inversion or an increase in saturation only, not a change to the actual content of the picture.
I hope you find my pictures unusual, creative and in some cases inspiring. Everyone sees something different in my pictures. Enjoy!

Sort:  

When did you make the trip to NYC? Was this recently? Asking because the weather finally is getting a bit nicer for a tour.

This was from a few years ago. If you have never been there, a cool place is the top of the rock at Rockefeller Center. If you find the top stair case you can be on top of the building with nothing in front of you. No glass, no fence, like the Empire State Building. Great for taking pictures. It is stepped back, so if you were to jump you would only go down one floor.

You got great pictures on that trip.

Amazing art and Photography.
I appreciate your art.

Wonderful art.amazing photography..I appreciate this life.

Awesome creativity and great capture

Looking brilliant... appreciated and liked your art really stunning photography
thanks for sharing

Excellent condition amazing photography sharing. I like your photography post. I love city. Thanks for so much

Nice work - I really like the first one with the sepia cars.

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

appreciator payout in the amount of $20 STU, $38 USD.
rocky1 payout in the amount of $21 STU, $40 USD.
boomerang payout in the amount of $9 STU, $17 USD.
therising payout in the amount of $9 STU, $17 USD.
lays payout in the amount of $4 STU, $8 USD.
bumper payout in the amount of $1 STU, $2 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $65 STU, $123 USD before curation, with approx. $16 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @markvance and is by no means a judgement of your work.

I love photography and I never saw someone playing with pictures before! It is quite awesome how you make this effect, just zooming out the lens? Sounds pretty simple, looks quite complicated! I will definitely try it out though!

Regards,
Sha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82