My Florida Sunsets #8

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Look at this great sunset from The Celery Fields - Sarasota, Florida. Since I wasn't  in the best spot to get last nights sunset, I went to The Celery Fields, just in case. The sunset was great, but it was mostly in a narrow band toward the horizon, instead of all over the sky. 

Here is one of the boardwalks at The Celery Fields. It's a great place to see birds and get sunset pictures. 

 

Why do they call it The Celery Fields you ask? Well, back many years ago, they did grow celery here. Sarasota county bought the area to make it a flood control area for the county. They worked with Sarasota Audubon to make it bird friendly.

This was just after the sun went down.

I love the color in the water in this one!

Getting darker, see how the color is in a small band?

Love this one! Don't be afraid to crop your pictures to fit what you are being given. So many people stick to standard sizes. Did you know that you can right click on the picture and open it in a new widow to see all it's glory!

Copyright 2017 ® Mark Vance Photography


 I am an award winning photographer and filmmaker. Many of my pictures have been used in TV Shows and Feature Films, such as "Zero Dark Thirty", "NCIS Los Angeles" and "The Walking Dead".

All my pictures are from one capture and nothing is computer generated, except where noted. Then it is only an inversion or an increase in saturation only, not a change to the actual content of the picture.

I hope you find my pictures unusual, creative and in some cases inspiring. Everyone sees something different in my pictures. Enjoy!

Sort:  

Thanks very much!

Very pretty mark! i love all of them!

Thanks Yuri!

Great shots. The first one was my favorite.

Thanks, it was hard picking which ones to post.

There's a sunrise and a sunset every single day, and they're absolutely free. Don't miss so many of them.

This post has received a Bellyrub and 6.10 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @markvance. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93