My Fine Art Picture was on a TV Show!

in #photography6 years ago

Since I grew up in Hollywood, California, I have many friends that work on TV shows and movies. They know I take unusual pictures and one of my friends had the set decorator use one of my fine art pictures on the TV show The Eleventh Hour on CBS. They blew it up very big. I didn't think that it would look good that big, but it did. They used it in a scene in a conference room. Here is the original picture below.

I took this picture in New York City across the street from Rockefeller Center. Below you can see one of the actors standing in front of it.

Sorry about the quality of the pictures, I had to take them off my TV.

It was quite a privilege to have one of my pictures on this show. Did anyone see it?

100% my original work! Copyright 2018 ® Mark Vance Photography

I am an award winning photographer and filmmaker. Many of my pictures have been used in TV Shows and Feature Films, such as "Zero Dark Thirty", "NCIS Los Angeles", "Scandal", "Blackish" and "The Walking Dead".
All my pictures are from one capture and nothing is computer generated, except where noted. Then it is only an inversion or an increase in saturation only, not a change to the actual content of the picture.
I hope you find my pictures unusual, creative and in some cases inspiring. Everyone sees something different in my pictures. Enjoy!

Sort:  

That's pretty cool! I never saw myself or anything I've been a part of, on the big screen. No news, is good news. I like being a ghost.

Yeah it’s always cool to see something you have done on TV or the big screen. In case you missed it, my post from about two months ago tells about me being in Ocean’s 11. That was quite an experience!

His work @markvance cool baseball is exhausted, very much in the culture and enough to give motivation for newcomers, thanks a lot markvance which has made it easy for us neighbors how to how to work better in steemit post my good friend always enjoy this post.

Fantastic piece of artwork! CBS is a big network. It's pretty much the 11th hour right as you post this.

Nice one! :P

Thanks

I have not seen it in my country you can not see some of the channels from outside we have most blocked, but I like that one of your images appeared on TV the truth is that it is very good

Thanks, I hope it is good.

hi ,its a wonderful art..you have potential of creativity...keep it up and good luck
liked and loved your post as usual
thanks

Beautiful looking this photography, I appreciate your creativity. Thanks for sharing.

a very beautiful city pandanga very beautiful my friend very happy if I was there

I'm happy for you, the picture is really fantastic👍

Have not heard of that TV show, but the scene looks good!

That is amazing Mark, it must be so cool having your work show up on the the television.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18