Imaginative Photography #8steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

I  got these unusual pictures on a trip to Las Vegas. This was in the basement shopping area of the Aria Hotel in the City Center section of Las Vegas. This was the big shopping mall underneath the hotel and they had this display of glass tubes with water spinning in them. So, I  decided to see if I could make something out of these.  In these photographs, the only thing I did was to invert them.

As you can  imagine, Las Vegas at night was just a wealth of lights for me to try and fool  around with and make some great looking experimental fine art photography.  But, we were walking around during the day, so I had to look for other things to photograph.


With this  photograph, you can sort of see in the background  one of the stores in the shopping mall.  Have you been there?


Here is a  photograph that I got outside of the hotel and this is inverted.  The reason I inverted this one is because this was actually during the daytime,  so there wasn't any lights, but I thought it gave it pretty cool  effect. 

Copyright 2017 ® Mark Vance Photography

 I am an award winning photographer and filmmaker. Many of my pictures have been used in TV Shows and Feature Films, such as "Zero Dark Thirty", "NCIS Los Angeles" and "The Walking Dead".

All my pictures are from one capture and nothing is computer generated, except where noted. Then it is only an inversion or an increase in saturation only, not a change to the actual content of the picture.

I hope you find my pictures unusual, creative and in some cases inspiring. Everyone sees something different in my pictures. Enjoy!


Sort:  

Very coooool! I love it.!

Thanks for all the upvotes Yuri!

Thats a cool effect :)

Thanks, Las Vegas was great fun!

This one reminds me of an acrylic painting. Nicely done.

This post has received a 2.48 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @markvance. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This post has received a 22.73 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @markvance.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87