Imaginative Photography #50 In the Lights

in #photography7 years ago

Wow, I can't believe this is my 50th post for my Imaginative Photography series.  I want to thank everyone that has supported me with replies and upvotes.  I really like the engagement on Steemit with everyone that enjoys my fine art photos.  In this picture, I was under a canopy for a movie theater in Westwood, California.  It was one of those old theaters with a grand entrance with lights allover the entrance ceiling.  At first I had a hard time trying to figure out how to get a great picture from this, but I knew with all these lights, I would figure something out.  In this picture, I like the way that the lights trail off into the distance. I'm not really sure what color the lights are now, leave a reply if you think you know. 

 CAMERA Canon EOS 40D  ISO100  FOCAL LENGTH28.0 mm (45.3 mm in 35mm)  APERTUREf/6.3  EXPOSURE TIME1.6s  

Here is another version I got at the same theater.  I didn't like that you could see the street and lights at the bottom. You can barely see a car near the bottom. This is why I have to try many different shots to get one great one.  Back when you had to shoot with film, this was much harder because you couldn't even see what you had done till you got the film developed.

100% my original work! Copyright 2018 ® Mark Vance Photography


 I am an award winning photographer and filmmaker. Many of my pictures have been used in TV Shows and Feature Films, such as "Zero Dark Thirty", "NCIS Los Angeles", "Scandal", "Blackish" and "The Walking Dead".

All my pictures are from one capture and nothing is computer generated, except where noted. Then it is only an inversion or an increase in saturation only, not a change to the actual content of the picture.

I hope you find my pictures unusual, creative and in some cases inspiring. Everyone sees something different in my pictures. Enjoy!

Sort:  

One of my favorite colors!

Very cool.

Such a lovely composition! Been checking your imaginative photography and I can now say that I am a fan of your work.

Thanks very much! I checked out your blog and I am now following you as I love the Philippines. I hope to go there someday.

Thank you so much! I hope to see you here in our country someday! Check out El Nido, Batanes, Siargao and Cebu. Those are some of the lovely places here!

heartiest congratulation for 50th post for Imaginative Photography series. I think I was there to see your every post ,
upvoted

Thanks, I'm glad that you like to follow my posts. Thanks for the upvotes!

I recently saw this kind of light photography for the first time, it seems to me that excellent patterns can be achieved

Indeed great patterns, I have some experimental photos with longer exposure like this ones (although not on steemit), but anyway, my point is, you can catch so good and unique artwork out of the world into photography with this style of capturing...i call it a ''freestyle'' photography XD

thanks for the explanation

Its very nice post

Wow......outstanding photography....
Thank you for give us those amazing photo @markvance

amazing post, really so beautiful photos... thanks for sharing with us @markvance

this great phapography .
I appreciate your art thanks for sharing.

Many more greatest points discussed there... Nice to see those type of content keep it up and good luck 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53955.17
ETH 2265.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34