Imaginative Photography #41 My mind!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

In this series of pictures I show you a little about how my mind works, if that is possible. When I look for a subject for one of my fine art pictures, I have to find some cool looking lights as almost all of my fine art pictures are done at night with long exposures.  I was at Universal City Walk in California one time and I saw a sign for a bowling alley that was made from lights. Wow, I thought that could be something, so I started to take some pictures of it. Sometimes it takes a long time to find something that works and looks good.  This first picture is the whole side of the building with the lights on it.

You can see how sharp the first picture is and this next one is not as good. I have to try many different approaches when I take my pictures.

In this next picture you can see that I did not in anyway manipulate the colors or anything on the picture, I only cropped it to give it a long skinny shape. Many people keep their pictures in the normal 4x6 ratio. You can do a lot to make a picture stand out by just making it a different size.

This last picture is my favorite. You can see I cropped it to give it a different shape and rotated it vertically. Now you can see the woman with the bowling ball. Many people love this picture. So, if you are taking pictures of things that can be cropped differently, give it a try!

 CAMERACanon EOS 40 DISO100 FOCAL LENGTH135mm (216mm in 35mm) APERTUREf/16.0  EXPOSURE TIME3.2s (32/10) 

100% my original work! Copyright 2018 ® Mark Vance Photography


 I am an award winning photographer and filmmaker. Many of my pictures have been used in TV Shows and Feature Films, such as "Zero Dark Thirty", "NCIS Los Angeles", "Scandal", "Blackish" and "The Walking Dead".

All my pictures are from one capture and nothing is computer generated, except where noted. Then it is only an inversion or an increase in saturation only, not a change to the actual content of the picture.

I hope you find my pictures unusual, creative and in some cases inspiring. Everyone sees something different in my pictures. Enjoy!

Sort:  

Looking forward to our next trips photographing sunsets on the Gulf Coast - always enjoyable!

Your mind is very colourful #41.

We hope to get some good pics when we’re in The Philippines!

If music had a visual representation, it might look like this. Nice.

I have a high respect for an artist like you who I can call a real artist.
This amazing concept of artistry wowed me. At first, I thought it was a painting but I was wrong! Your photos create different stories and interpretations in my mind. Good thing you wrote to explain it further.
The colors were stunning and make it more edgy.
Great post. Two thumbs up. Cheers :)

Wow amazing Photography Art and awesome looking, Nice explanation. I truly love seeing this kinda art, Thanks for sharing

Thanks, glad you liked it!

Love this, I am actually thinking about taking photography class, I love taking pictures but I am not nearly as good as a lot of people I see here on Steemit. You just showed me there are so many possibilities, Thank you 😊

Thanks. You just have to try something different.

Wow amazing Photography

Nice work through many attempts, and a simple explanation method.. wonderful @markvance i will benefit from your experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95