The Coast in Oregon

in #photography7 years ago

I'm living vicariously through photos I've taken in the past lately. Where I am, it's windy, dark, and cold. In my mind, I'm standing here again, looking out at the ocean.

oregon coast-1566.jpg


Thank you for reading! If you liked this post, would you please consider giving it an upvote or sharing it with your followers? I would truly appreciate it. Thanks!


What can SteemEngine do for you?

  • Earn votes by voting for others!
  • Earn followers by following others!
  • Referral system. Earn more SBD for your referrals votes.
  • Less spam, better content through report system.
  • SteemEngine users receives 5x more votes than the average Steem user.

TRY FOR YOURSELF

Sort:  

The view is really amazing 😍. It gives a very nice and calm look.
Thanks for sharing. Up-voted. Have a nice day ahead.!!

Thanks so much!

Thank you very much!

I always love looking back at my old photos, thats why I got a 2 tb hard rive a few years back so I could save them and stop losing them everytime I lost a phone or it fell in a toilet or some other unfortunate event

ha I hear you! I back my phone photos up to Google photos immediately, which has like 1 TB storage. My phone doesn't currently work for taking photos very well, though. This was taken with my trusty Nikon D90, which I've had for 8 years and is still serving me well.

yea they come out really good, but as we all know technology is always progressing and I think especially in cameras lately it may be time to start thinking about upgrades but either way your photos are great!

Awesome Clicks @marksheppard I'd really appreciate if you can take a moment and check out my photography also, I'm new here it will be big help :)

Thank you so much! I will definitely check your photos out soon. I just followed you as well. Cheers!

Appreciate it mark :D

So wild. Love the coast like that. Mist hitting your face and the sound of crashing waves.

I love to travel, the ocean is one of my favorite places to go in California. Although, I have not taken a vacation in almost a year. Hawaii was my last, and was beautiful. An amazing experience to remember forever. I encourage everyone to go!

I went to the big island in 2014 and loved it. I will certainly go back. Always remember: some people will never be able to go on vacation throughout their entire lives, so every one we can do we should be grateful for.

I have always loved to travel and explore. I could not imagine not being able to have these experiences. Then again, i'm a strong believer in taking/making time for yourself to do whatever it is you love. Life is too short!

That's true. I was thinking of people living in extreme poverty mostly. Sadly, there are billions of them. But yes, make time to live if you can, because you never know when you're gonna go.

wow what a beautiful scene. looks like the perfect day.

Thank you! It certainly was.

That is a gorgeous shot, and a great way to take your mind off the gray. Thanks!

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68462.20
ETH 2502.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52