One Week in Paris Changed My Life, Part one of my photo tour of this incredible city!

in #photography7 years ago

This summer, I got the chance of a lifetime, for a poor boy from Oklahoma, to travel to Paris France, first class everything, for an entire week. My wife and I had a blast. It's about time I shared a few of my photos with you, so I thought I'd start today, with some short stories about our experiences.

I hope you enjoy it. Feel free to ask questions, share your own Paris stories, or just say hi in the comments! Thanks!

I realize, this picture of the Eiffel Tower, is not the world's most inspired. But, when I tell you that this was taken from the window of our hotel, it gets a lot cooler, huh? For seven days, this was a part of our view!

I looked up from the breakfast table on the first day, and I was struck by the amazing ceiling frescos. These paintings are in a nice, but fairly average, upscale hotel along the Tuillerie (the garden of the Louvre) I didn't take many pictures of the hotel, there was just so much else to see.

We took a walking tour our first day in Paris. The city is amazing, everywhere you look, there is history, amazing architecture and public art!

These statues stand outside the Old Paris Opera. The amount of detail in all of this work is incredible. As a carpenter, scenic designer and artist, I just kept thinking of how much work all of this must have been. It was breathtaking.

We were traveling with a group from my wife's company. She sells for Pure Romance. On the second morning, we had a scavenger hunt/walking tour. We did go to the Eiffel Tower, I'll show you more of that later, but this one is from a plaza just a few blocks from it.

Coming from Oklahoma City, where we barely have a city busline, I enjoy public transportation. This was shot in the subway station near the Eiffel tower. Amazing how much more exotic even simple signage becomes when it's not your language.

This was our dining room at the hotel. The architecture and art for this simple room were amazing. The modern world is do devoid of detail in comparison. I've stayed in some of the nicest hotels in Vegas, nothing compares to the detail found in every corner of this beautiful city.

I've got several hundred photos and I want to take you with me on the tours we took, so, I'll be adding more stories as I decide which images to share. Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed it. Please resteem, upvote and leave me a comment if you did! Thanks!

Sort:  

Wow it really looks like you had a great time! Paris is an incredible city, did you go to Les Invalides and see Napoleon's Tomb?

No, but we did damn near everything else. LOL

Nice! Les Invalides is the war museum, they've been fighting for a LONG TIME so there's a lot of crazy crazy stuff, fun to see and read about, like authentic 6-foot long swords, full sets of royal plate armor, Napoleon's stuffed horse and so much more stuff. Of course this is 15 year old me talking here :)

Yeah, we heard about it, but the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, the Catacombs, Versailles, and Moulin Rouge, Twilight Dinner Cruise on the Seinne, plus some walking tours of churches, was about all we could fit into one week.

Good photos, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

Thanks, these are not my best, but I'm trying to go in chronological order, at least somewhat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55