Overlooking the Gardens at Versailles, taken by me, this summer outside Paris.

in #photography7 years ago

3fcc90c0-7eac-4e52-b4aa-0128c2b0a90c.jpeg


This is a picture I took from the plaza surrounding Versailles, overlooking an ornamental garden that doubles as a nursery for tropical species. It was a beautiful July day and the gardens were stunning.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Beautiful! My wife and I visited there last year. Such an amazing place.

We had an amazing day there. The tour we were on was with my wife's company. They hired multiple private guides for us and we had dinner at the restaurant in the gardens, it was incredible. Paris is the most beautiful city I've seen.

It is an authentic & so beautiful photo that you capture.It is the beauty of nature.Thanks for your creativity.I wish you were a famous photographer.
I will wait for your upcoming post.
I always visit your site.
Thanks #markrmorrisjr
@Resteem & follow has done.

Thanks, it was amazing to be standing there in a place I've read about and seen in movies my whole life, even wrote into a novel once. Thanks for your support!

very beaitiful

The picture doesn't do it justice. It was truly amazing.

This is a heaven on the earth I would say. I would love to visit this beautiful place which gives me goosebumps.

It was home to French Kings for centuries. It was amazing.

That's amazing garden, very beautiful

This is such a small, small corner of it. It was overwhelming really. Hard to know what to take pictures of. LOL

That looks like an alien ship landing pad.

The picture evokes a feeling of peace and perfection and also shows that there is no limit to beauty and to what we humans can do.

Thank you for sharing this awesome picture.

Ha, amazing the precision and symmetry of this design from hundreds of years ago was way ahead of its time.

very nice photos and beautiful location follow my steemit account also do not forget upvote @mulyadedi thank you

Well, I'll take a look, but I can't promise anything. I follow and upvote useful, value adding, quality content that I enjoy. Best wishes to you my friend. You should check out my other account, @markrmorrisjr

I am happy to follow you many useful things for me, with you and the motivation you give me to get more insight for me

That place is beautiful. I have a French rooster named after the king who had it built, LOL... He is an ancestor. of course you wouldn't know it now, aside from the occasional tendency toward a bit of madness, haha. Sometimes madness produces great wonders.



It's really great you got to see it and share it with us! I have never been. Perhaps one day ! :) Have you ever watched the show "Versailles"?" Might be too much of a 'chick' show?

The cruelty of how that place got built does cast a long shadow, but the artistry was amazing.

Wow so beautiful place .... Amazing photography , I like it . Thanks for share , Best of luck .

Thank you, this is just a tiny corner of it. I'll be sharing more of my pictures soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26