Skateboarding Photography: Philippines, TWS crew. (Part 2)

in #photography5 years ago

Good day Everybody!!

This is part two of my Skate Photography Philippines version. Skateboarding has been a part of my life since I was 17 years of age. Started out in the summer of 2005 before I went to college. From 2005 to 2013 have skated the streets of my city and met people through skateboarding whom I am friends with up to this day.

Our crew TWS which was founded by @toffer in 2005, still runs through him and me, I’d say some of the crew moved on with their lives and we are the last few ones still skating. The thing about our crew is we skated to have fun. We did not aspired to be a professional skateboarder. We just had our skateboards and we had fun. We did not skate 24/7, we only skated on Friday evening and the whole day of Saturday. Sunday through Thursday we were busy with school and family.

That being said, I finished college and eventually moved to UAE to work. Every time I come home I contact all of the crew to catch up, skate, and have fun just like the old days. I took these photos so that we had something to reminisce and remind us the fun we had.

Start off with a shot of Wency and his Fronstside boardslide, all style!
RGJO9127.JPG

Danico's Silhouette 50-50 on my DIY ledge
IMG_E1551.JPG

Crooks on our spot.
IMG_E1820.JPG

Danico's cool Flip skateboard graphic
IMG_E2312.JPG

My friend Jhoms
IMG_E1844.JPG

Front Crooks...
IMG_E1849.JPG

Me doing a fronstide tailslide.
IMG_E2342.JPG

Crew Wency, Danico, and Lawrence and a couple neighbor kids.
IMG_1629.JPG

Danico frontside lipslide.
WVYK1133.JPG

My Five-O.
RJWK7644.JPG

Our Spot.
LJKPE1826.JPG

The TWS crew back in 2017. Almost everybody was present, other guys did not make it due to schedule.
IMG_2427.JPG

Up to now skate for fun is the reason that kept me skating even if I don’t have my crew here in UAE. If it is not fun anymore, maybe I would have stopped.

All photos shot using a GoPro Hero4 and my iPhone7.

I hope you enjoy these photos and thanks for viewing my Blog!!

Cheers,
@mark0318

Sort:  

Oo. nakalaro mo na ba sya uli? hahha. lahat ng tira ata sa rail meron yan.

di pa kotse na pinag kakaabalahan e haha. pero nag laro daw last week kayla wency

Hahaha. Lalaro daw sya uli sa sabado. Baka niyaya nun si allan. Sama ka. Heheh.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Skateboarding is the best man.
Best stress relief, best exercise and the best method to learn self-discipline.
But above all, it's so much fun!

True that! So much fun above all!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Solid crew.
Resteemed by @Steemskate

Congratulations @mark0318! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70