The Gate... series of black & white, double exposure photographs.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

The Gate, series... I started this project a many years ago in the dark room, when I was using a film camera.
mzgate005.JPG
I was delighted to see the emerging picture on photo paper with my first montage, a double exposition.
mzgate004.JPG
the idea was simple to combine a part of the doors with handles or locks and a landscapes with a buildings and that's are the results of this combinations.
mzgate002.jpg
Now i'm going back to this project after a many years and I'm using now a digital camera and digital dark room :)
mzgate001.jpg

mzgate003.JPG

gate.jpg
Photo: M. Zawadzki
prints are available here: https://mariusz-zawadzki.pixels.com/

Sort:  

This is very well executed idea. The old gate used as a “canvas” to open a view to a World… Upvoted, resteemed, followed & DPS 😊

very good and very deep content :)) I like it :)

good ideas , i really like this!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72